We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

KAREN GREEN

SALES
Customer Review
15/01/2020
Very curtious staff, Mr Cook our sales Assistant was very helpful & polite, wasn't pushy like some sales assistants we have had in the past. We went to this store last year. & was happy with the quality of service thanks
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

15/01/2020
Thank you Karen and we are glad you like the Angus MacKinnon buying experience. Happy Motoring.

HOWARD B- GOOGLE REVIEW

SALES & SERVICE
Customer Review
15/01/2020
Lovely people to deal with.... thoroughly recommend to anyone !
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

16/01/2020
Thank you Howard, very much appreciated.

OLARE D

SALES
Customer Review
13/01/2020
The gentleman that I dealt with was really nice and sorted everything out to fit around me. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

15/01/2020
Hi Clare, thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed the Angus Mackinnon buying experience. Happy Motoring.

JANE L- FACEBOOK REVIEW

HIRE
Customer Review
12/01/2020
We hired a car with Wayne at very short notice, quick, easy & very flexible ..... really friendly company to deal with I would definitely recommend

MARK LYDDON- GOOGLE REVIEW

SALES
Customer Review
09/01/2020
My wife researched Autotrader for hours deciding the car she wanted and where in the country we had to go! When she said Angus Mackinnon I had no hesitation. I saw a classic there a few years ago and never forgot the incredible standard of finish they had achieved. Staff were very helpful and had an honest approach and hence even after looking at other garages we went back there to purchase happily.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

10/01/2020
Thank you Mark for your kind words and comments. We’re glad you like the Angus MacKinnon buying experience. Happy motoring.

ADAM K

SALES
Customer Review
02/01/2020
Polite, not pushy and easy to deal with. Always supplies good quality vehicles at the right price.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

04/01/2020
Thank you Adam for choosing Angus Mackinnon Ltd again, its always a pleasure to look after loyal customers. Enjoy your new Discovery

KELLY B

SALES
Customer Review
28/12/2019
Amazing service! Sorted everything over the phone and was able to pick the car up the next day! 100% would recommend! Thank you so much!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

29/12/2019
Thank you for your comments Kelly. We work very hard to fully prepare as many vehicles as quickly as possible so that customers can view, test drive, buy, finance and drive away the same day if required so i'm glad we could do that for you too. Enjoy your lovely new Mokka.

GARY T -FACEBOOK REVIEW

HIRE
Customer Review
22/12/2019
Had a couple of vans on hire from these guys, very good service and very helpful.

GRAHAM S

SALES
Customer Review
20/12/2019
I bought a Subaru Forester which Angus MacKinnon sourced for me. They offered excellent service, sorted out a long warranty and presented me with excellent options on the car. The sales team worked out a good finance package for me to suit my needs and arranged a personal hand over where they explained all that i needed to know. A fine service and thorough approach. Brilliant.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

22/12/2019
Thank you for your kind comments Graham and we are glad you liked the Angus Mackinnon buying experience. We are here for you in the future for your servicing, MOT's, warranty work and further car purchases for you, your friends and family if needed. Happy Motoring.

BARRY P- 5*AUTOTRADER

SALES
Customer Review
16/12/2019
From initial enquiry to collecting the vehicle once purchased from Angus Mackinnon was superb in all aspects. Fantastic garage and customer service.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

17/12/2019
Thank you Barry. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle! We will pass on your review to the sales team.

DARCY P- 5* AUTOTRADER

SALES
Customer Review
16/12/2019
Very pleasant and pressure free purchase. I would definitely recommend this dealership
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

17/12/2019
Thank you Darcy. Great to hear your experience with Angus Mackinnon LTD was pleasant and pressure free.

DARREN NEWTON- GOOGLE REVIEW

SALES & SERVICE
Customer Review
16/12/2019
It's not the point of sale that defines a company it's how they deal with problem's. I have purchased several cars from Angus MacKinnon and it's always been professional no pressure sales, with very honest and straight forward staff which I have found really easy to deal with. My last vehicle had a few niggles (it's a secondhand car after all) and the guys at Angus went above and beyond to get it sorted. You can buy with confidence at Angus Mackinnon
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

17/12/2019
Thank you for your kind comments Darren. All the staff and managers try very hard to make the whole experience a positive one here at Angus MacKinnon, even if things go wrong from time to time. Happy Motoring.

Anne S

sales
Customer Review
06/12/2019
Thank all of your team for the fast turn around of my car. The flowers were lovely. Brilliant service from all.

BY VICTORIA C- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
05/12/2019
It was my first time buying a car and I got it on finance so I was a little nervous, but the staff were lovely, incredibly friendly. I now have a great car and even got surprised with a bunch of flowers. The car is perfect for me and I will recommend Angus MacKinnon to anyone.

Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

10/12/2019
Thank you Victoria, the first time buying a car is a nerve racking one but great to hear you're happy with your purchase experience from Angus Mackinnon Ltd. Hopefully we will see you for future servicing, MOT's and more car purchases. Happy Motoring.

BY BARRY R - 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
05/12/2019
Sales staff are friendly, did not feel any pressure to buy,explained everything clearly.The flowers in the boot of the new car a very good and thoughtful
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

10/12/2019
Thank you Barry, glad you like the Angus Mackinnon Experience.

BARRY R- 5* AUTOTRADER

SALES
Customer Review
05/12/2019
Sales staff are friendly, did not feel any pressure to buy,explained everything clearly.The flowers in the boot of the new car a very good and thoughtful
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

07/12/2019
Thank you Barry, glad you like the Angus Mackinnon Experience.

VICTORIA C- 5* AUTOTRADER

SALES
Customer Review
05/12/2019
It was my first time buying a car and I got it on finance so I was a little nervous, but the staff were lovely, incredibly friendly. I now have a great car and even got surprised with a bunch of flowers. The car is perfect for me and I will recommend Angus MacKinnon to anyone.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

07/12/2019
Thank you Victoria, the first time buying a car is a nerve racking one but great to hear you're happy with your purchase experience from Angus Mackinnon Ltd. Hopefully we will see you for future servicing, MOT's and more car purchases. Happy Motoring.

DARREN N- 5* GOOGLE REVIEW

AFTERSALES
Customer Review
03/12/2019
It's not the point of sale that defines a company it's how they deal with problem's. I have purchased several cars from Angus MacKinnon and it's always been professional no pressure sales, with very honest and straight forward staff which I have found really easy to deal with. My last vehicle had a few niggles (it's a secondhand car after all) and the guys at Angus went above and beyond to get it sorted. You can buy with confidence at Angus Mackinnon
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

03/12/2019
Thank you for your kind comments Darren. All the staff and managers try very hard to make the whole experience a positive one here at Angus MacKinnon, even if things go wrong from time to time. Happy Motoring.

BY DANIEL C -5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
30/11/2019
very friendly didn't feel pressured to buy the vehicle amazing service highly recommend.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

10/12/2019
You're very kind Dan and thank you for choosing to buy your VW from Angus Mackinnon Ltd

BY LORNA W- 5* AutoTader

sales
Customer Review
29/11/2019
Overall very good experience. Fast and efficient service would definitely recommend. 😃
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

10/12/2019
Thank you Lorna, glad you like the Angus Mackinnon Experience. Enjoy your new Discovery.

BRUCE G- 5* GOOGLE REVIEW

SALES
Customer Review
29/11/2019
We travelled down from Scotland to buy a car from Angus MacKinnon and would do it again in a heartbeat, absolutely fantastic experience. Guy was brilliant.... helpful and informative, a big thanks.... we WILL be back !
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

29/11/2019
Thank you for your fantastic review Bruce, we looking forward to seeing you in the future. Happy Motoring from the Angus MacKinnon Team.

BY TOM B- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
28/11/2019
Very helpful staff and not pushy. They are not the cheapest place to buy a car but in the end you only get what you pay for in my experience. Thorough servicing prior to sale and my vehicle (Land Rover) was presented to me in an exemplary manner.

Marion

sales
Customer Review
26/11/2019
Staff were so friendly and helpful and we didn't feel under any pressure which was great

BY PAUL E- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
26/11/2019
Excellent service and professionalism shown by the salesman from start to finish in-purchasing my van. 10/10 all round
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

28/11/2019
Thank for the kind comments Paul and thank you for choosing Angus Mackinnon Ltd for your new Van.

CHANTELLE 0- 5* GOOGLE REVIEW

SALES
Customer Review
25/11/2019
Great end-to-end customer service and they pay attention to detail. Was very impressed and would buy from them again
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

26/11/2019
Thank you for your review Chantelle, much appreciated from us all at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

BY DAVE L- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
24/11/2019
Great polite service from this garage , great deal great car well presented highly recommend buy your next car here
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

28/11/2019
Thank you Dave and enjoy your new Yeti from us all here at Angus Mackinnon Ltd.

Diane walton

sales
Customer Review
15/11/2019
Hi if you find me an XC70 AWD 65 or 16 Reg I am yours for life given your reviews. Plus you have Terry Atkinson working for you.....

By- KEITH J- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
07/11/2019
An easy none pressured viewing of the vehicle followed by a test drive through varying traffic conditions from duel carriageway to town centre. An excellent product knowledge was demonstrated in describing the vehicles attributes and this coupled with a very friendly approach made us feel at ease and encouraged questions regarding the vehicle. Having private time to think about our experience and make a decision at our own pace gave confidence to proceed.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

18/11/2019
Very glad that you like the Angus Mackinnon buying experience Peter, we try very hard to deliver what the customer wants - offering everything and let the customer decide in their own time unlike other dealers who use pushy high pressure sales tactics which we know is not what today's customers want and just drives them away. Many thanks for your repeated business and enjoy your stunning new Discovery.

BY PAUL M- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
06/11/2019
Lovely people and great coffee, haste free experience
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

18/11/2019
Glad you like the coffee Paul and we don't charge £3 like they do at Starbucks. Happy motoring in your new Defender from us all here at Angus Mackinnon Ltd.

BY GILL W- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
01/11/2019
Everything was checked and a smooth transfer from my car to the new one was done within 2 hours. I like how the cars are prept for drive away on the day. Very efficient company. Used twice before . Thank you

Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

18/11/2019
Thank you for your kind review Gill and thank you for your repeated business and customer loyalty - it is much appreciated by all the staff here at Angus Mackinnon Ltd.