Important Message
The Dealership is Closed on Sunday's so that our Staff can spend time with thier families, however you can use our website to book a vehicle test drive, reserve a car online using our BUILD AND SAVE YOUR DEAL function - this stops anybody else buying the vehicle you're interested in. Alternatively use our online Live Chat 24/7 or drop us an email to sales@angusmackinnon.co.uk.

Customer Testimonials and Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Lucy L

Sales
Customer Review
18/09/2020
Staff were really friendly and helpful. Great service.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

11/09/2020
Thank you Lucy and we are delighted you had a great buying experience from us at Angus Mackinnon Ltd - enjoy your lovely new Juke.

Simon G

Sales
Customer Review
13/09/2020
The best car purchase experience I have ever had. Matt was brilliant from the start and gave me immediate confidence in Angus Mackinnon from the off. A real professional service (better than a main dealer) and the car was prepared to the highest possible standard. My daughter is thrilled with her new VW Up! Thanks so much Matt for your friendly and professional manner, I cannot recommend you and Angus Mackinnon enough and would definitely buy from you again in the future.
Best regards Simon
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

13/09/2020
Thank you Simon for your lovely words, which will be read by the whole team. Glad you had a great buying experience from us.

Alan P

Sales
Customer Review
10/09/2020
Just a short note to say how professional and responsive this organisation were during the COVID crisis. I could not have been in better hands with Matt, he was excellent and a credit to the company. I purchased the car virtually as I live over 150 miles away from the showroom, but Matt walked me through the sale extremely well. HE was polite, not pushy and attentive to our requirements. No ask was too difficult for him to consider.
Having taken delivery of the car yesterday I (and more importantly my wife) could not be happier with the purchase. Very satisfied.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

11/09/2020
Good Afternoon Alan, Thank you for your amazing review. We completely agree...Matt is definitely a credit to the company! We are delighted you are both happy with your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Its' been a pleasure looking after you. Happy motoring from all of the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

Alan C

Sales
Customer Review
07/09/2020
I've just picked up my new car from Angus, ( my 4th car purchase from them ) excellent all round service as usual, Andy was very professional, made me feel very relaxed and welcome, couldn't do enough for me, thanks Andy
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

07/09/2020
Good Morning Alan, Thank you for your brilliant review, we will pass on your kind words to Andy. We are delighted you were happy with the service you received. It was great to see you again! Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Robert A

Sales
Customer Review
07/09/2020
I don't leave reviews but having purchased a vehicle from Angus Mackinnon I felt I should. From first contact to hand over everything was first class. The salesman is a rare phonoman, someone who does what he says when he says he will do it. Many thanks
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

08/09/2020
Good Morning Robert! Thank you for your fantastic review. Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Daniel R

Sales
Customer Review
05/09/2020
I purchased an X5 when I initially came to view a discovery sport. The staff at Angus Mackinnon were professional and friendly from start to finish. I part exchanged my old vehicle and found them to be very competitive. Having purchased this car during Covid restrictions the facility and systems put in place to keep everyone safe were closely adhered to. The vehicle i bought had been sold before by the dealership and serviced and maintained by them giving me a high level of confidence within the business before purchasing the car. My sales rep really couldn't do enough for me, taking on extra paperwork to swap over personalised registration plates and making sure the vehicle was in top condition for me on collection. Thanks again to everyone at Angus Mackinnon!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

07/09/2020
Good Morning Daniel, thank you for your fantastic review. We will pass on your kind words to the team. We are happy you were satisfied with our COVID-19 procedures, the safety of both our staff and customers is extremely important to us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Colin W

Sales
Customer Review
04/09/2020
Had a brilliant experience with the team at Angus mackinnon especially Matt Cooke, who went far beyond the expectations of anyone buying a car, I had a limited budget and was after a particular vehicle, which after many hours of searching and negotiating, even working from home, Matt was able to source for me, I cannot praise him high enough, at no point did I feel pressured into any decisions and really felt he was working to help me get the right vehicle for me. I have no hesitation in recommending the team at Angus mackinnon and will be going back when I am looking to upgrade. Many thanks guys.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

05/09/2020
Good Morning Colin, thank you for your brilliant review. We will pass on your kind words to Matt. Its' been a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

Danielle D

Sales
Customer Review
02/09/2020
From the initial point of contact right through to driving the car away I can't fault the service. Friendly, respectful, professional, knowledgeable, reliable and couldn't do enough to help us. Whether it's sorting all of the finer details to ensure a quick handover or calling you back when they say they will. Matt was a fantastic salesperson and really looked after us. Would highly recommend and definitely use the dealer again. Thankyou so much!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

02/09/2020
Thank you Danielle and glad you enjoyed your buying experience.

Tracey N

Sales
Customer Review
01/09/2020
Professional service. Really informative with good presentation about the car. Felt fully informed about the car I wished to purchase. Team was very helpful. Highly recommended the service. Quality of the cars excellent. Very.safe during these challenging times. Well done
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

02/09/2020
Good Morning Tracey, thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad you had a great experience with us! Happy motoring from all the team at Angus macKinnon Ltd.

Gary E

Sales
Customer Review
01/09/2020
Excellent, efficient service from start to finish. A very big Thank you to all the team involved in making the sale run smoothly. We would highly recommend buying a car from Angus Mackinnon and the dealership being put forward for the 2020 auto trader dealership of the year award.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

02/09/2020
Good Morning Gary! thank you for your brilliant review. I will pass on your kind words to the sales team! Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd. Enjoy your new car!

Lisa S

Sales
Customer Review
31/08/2020
Excellent service from start to finish. Reserved the vehicle I wanted easily, and they are going above and beyond to keep everybody safe with their hygiene standards.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

01/09/2020
Good Morning Lisa, thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted you were happy with the safety procedures we have put in place to ensure the safety of both our staff and customers. Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Fred B

Sales
Customer Review
29/08/2020
I looked on the website yesterday phoned them up had a look at the car yesterday and picked the car up today well pleased with my new car thank you all at Angus MacKinnon
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

29/08/2020
Thank you Fred. We do try to have as many cars as possible ready to drive away on the day. Enjoy your new Corsa.

Amanda T

Sales
Customer Review
28/08/2020
First class service, no pressure at all, we were encouraged to take a good test drive.Two days after viewing our new car is on our drive. Would definitely recommend this garage.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

29/08/2020
Good Morning Amanda, thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted you are happy with the service we provided. Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Saud A

Sales
Customer Review
27/08/2020
Matt was extremely well organised and had the car prepped to a very high spec. All the paperwork was sorted in a flash. Loving the car so far :)
Thumbs up for the excellent and professional service!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

28/08/2020
Good evening, thank you for your fantastic review. We will pass on your kind words to Matt. Enjoy your new car!

Mohammad A

Sales
Customer Review
26/08/2020
Really grateful for a complex process made easy. The dealership is 100% adhering to COVID guidelines and the cars are sanitised and prepped very nicely. Matt was extremely helpful and sorted out the paperwork quickly. Thumbs up for the excellent service.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

26/08/2020
Thank you Mohammad, we hope you are enjoying your BMW. Great to hear our COVID procedures are appreciated and you are happy with your experience at Angus MacKinnon LTD.

Charles H

sales
Customer Review
24/08/2020
Very friendly helpful staff very efficient providing an excellent service.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

25/08/2020
Thank you for your kind words Charles, we're glad to hear you had a positive and friendly experience at Angus Mackinnon.

Pav M

Sales
Customer Review
24/08/2020
An absolute pleasure purchasing fro. Angus Mackinnon. From the first phone call to looking at cars to sale, Matt was peasant to deal with. Not pushy in any way and polite and calm in his manner. Matt made everything simple and helped work around our time frames which made things even easier for ourselves. Would recommend and will use again when needed.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

27/08/2020
Glad you enjoyed your buying experience from Angus MacKinnon Ltd. Enjoy your new car.

Paul J

Sales
Customer Review
16/08/2020
Excellent service and Quick turn around. 1st class would recommend.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

17/08/2020
Thank you for your comments Paul, we do try very hard to have all cars ready to drive away on the day and to sort finance for customers as quickly as possible. Enjoy your new car.

Keith B

Sales
Customer Review
14/08/2020
great all round experience , no sales pressure, eager to please, not much left to say apart from the vehicle looks and fells brand new... keep up the good work ..thanks Keith Buckley
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

15/08/2020
Thanks for the review Kieth. Happy motoring from all the Angus MacKinnon team.

Julie H

Sales
Customer Review
11/08/2020
From spotting the car on show at the car dealership to driving it away today, l have had a very positive experience with Angus Mackinnon in Uttoxeter. First class customer care & efficiency during a global pandemic they had taken great thought & care to ensure customers are safe, comfortable & considered during the whole process.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

11/08/2020
Thank you for your lovely review Julie, its great to hear we are doing a good job from the people who matter the most - our customers. Happy Motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Stephen C

Sales
Customer Review
10/08/2020
Very efficient and professional. Couldn't have been more helpful
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

11/08/2020
Thanks Stephen for choosing Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Mohammed Nazmul H

Sales
Customer Review
09/08/2020
Great company that values customer's needs and wants. We got a fantastic Toyota Yaris off the company and the service we received from the sales team (Matt) was top class! Highly recommend this company
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

10/08/2020
Thank you for your fantastic review Mohammed. we will pass on your kind words to Matt. Happy motoring from all of the team at Angus MacKinnon Limited!

Eve P

Sales
Customer Review
07/08/2020
Matt and all the staff made me feel at ease and were very helpful while I purchased a car. As a first time buyer, I was well informed and everything was explained to me simply. I am one happy customer!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

04/08/2020
Thank you for your lovely review Eve. We are glad to hear that you felt at ease and well informed during your purchase, we understand how nerve-racking it can be being a first time buyer. Enjoy your stunning new Audi!

Michelle S

Sales
Customer Review
07/08/2020
Fantastic service no pressure selling one business with old values put customer service before profit will recommend to all my family great after sale service one in a million car dealership deserves all the credit M.Smith
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

08/08/2020
Thank you for your brilliant review Michelle, its been a pleasure doing business with you and we hope you enjoy your new car!

Tony L

Sales
Customer Review
07/08/2020
Dealt with our purchase and part exchange with friendly, helpful and informative advice.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

08/08/2020
Thank you you for your 5 star review Tony. Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Limited!

George C

Sales
Customer Review
04/08/2020
Matt Cooke was brilliant, very good service especially at this tough time!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

05/08/2020
Thank you George. Glad you had a good buying experience from us at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Michelle S

Sales
Customer Review
04/08/2020
Great service no pressure selling will go back to and recommend to family members.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

05/08/2020
Thank you for your brilliant review Michelle we hope you enjoy your new car!

Scott C

Sales
Customer Review
03/08/2020
Very nice and professional good set up at the garage.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

04/08/2020
Thank you for the kind words Scott, enjoy your fantastic new Kia!

Craig C

Sales
Customer Review
03/08/2020
All there cars come with a high spec serviced and full mot.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

04/08/2020
Thank you Craig, happy motoring from all the team!

Scott R

Sales
Customer Review
02/08/2020
Excellent service, transaction very quick and easy and Matt especially very helpful. Thank you so much and will definitely recommend!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

02/08/2020
Thank you Scott. You’re very welcome. Enjoy your gorgeous new VXR.