Important Message
Dealership Closed on Sundays for our Staff to Spend Time with their Families.....Please send us an email to sales@angusmackinnon.co.uk with your enquiry or live web chat with us anytime 24/7.....Dealership Closed on Sundays for our Staff to Spend Time with their Families.....Please send us an email to sales@angusmackinnon.co.uk with your enquiry or live web chat with us anytime 24/7.....

Customer Testimonials and Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Claire S

Sales
Customer Review
09/07/2020
Wonderful service from A**y from start to finish. Even in light of the restrictions with covid. Honest, no hard sell and I came away with the Perfect car. Would highly recommend. Thanks
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

09/07/2020
Thank you Claire and glad you enjoyed your Angus MacKinnon buying experience. Enjoy your lovely new Fiat 500.

Samantha G

Sales
Customer Review
08/07/2020
Smooth transaction from start to finish. No hard sell , just Informative and Plenty of time to decide for myself. completed everything really quickly and even sorted out the transfer of my personal plate. Would thoroughly recommend . 5 star friendly service!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

09/07/2020
Thank you for your kind comments Samantha, hope you had a safe journey back in your stunning new Jaguar E-Pace - what a beautiful car. Happy Motoring.

Keith T

Sales
Customer Review
06/07/2020
Very professional and polite and explained everything very well, made the whole experience very relaxing and simple.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

07/07/2020
Glad you enjoyed your Angus MacKinnon buying experience Keith, Happy Motoring.

Nayda G

Sales
Customer Review
05/07/2020
Bought a lovely car! Very friendly and competent staff! Highly recommend to everyone!!!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

05/07/2020
Thanks for the 5 Star review Nadya.

Bethany H

Sales
Customer Review
05/07/2020
A***y was extremely helpful courteous and professional. Great service, would highly recommend!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

07/07/2020
It was good to meet you too Bethany, thank you for your review. Enjoy your new Discovery Sport.

Emily L

Sales
Customer Review
04/07/2020
Outstanding Service from start to finish. Brought my 1st car from Andy today highly professional and communication was amazing through the purchase. It was a pleasure doing business especially during COVID 19 definitely recommend.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

04/07/2020
Thank you for your review Emily and we are glad our COVID-19 processes are working for our customer experience.

Carl B

Sales
Customer Review
04/07/2020
What a fantastic experience. Every question we asked was answered without asking why we asked. No hard sell, no excuses just a diligent focus on the customer experience ensuring we felt like we were valued. The vehicle we purchased (Range Rover Sport) was as described in the advert. There were some very minor issues such as the badges were slightly worn with age, the tailgate struts were slightly noisy and a scuff to the centre cap of 1 wheel. All of these things were remedied without question. I have to give a special mention to Andy who dealt with our sale. He was honest and extremely helpful. This helped to make the experience of spending more than we have ever spent on a vehicle a pleasure. Thank you Andy. If there are any car sales owners reading this I encourage you to take a trip to Uttoxeter and see how it should be done!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

04/07/2020
We are very glad you had a great buying experience Carl & Dawn and happy motoring in your fantastic Range Rover Sport Autobiography - a truly stunning car.

Alison H

Sales
Customer Review
04/07/2020
Fantastic service from the first phone enquiry to collecting the car a few days later. I dealt with Andy who was very helpful and made the whole process very smooth. Excellent social distancing measures and everything sanitised.I would definitely recommend Angus MacKinnon . First class customer service
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

04/07/2020
Thank you so much Alison for your kind comments. We are trying very hard to ensure a great buying experience for all of our customers especially during the COVID-19 restrictions to give everybody confidence to come and see us and to keep everyone safe - staff and customers. Enjoy your lovely new Golf Convertible.

Carrie A

Sales
Customer Review
03/07/2020
Excellent service, fully adhering to social distancing rules and regulations all questions and queries we had were answered. Nothing was too much trouble, highly recommend.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

04/07/2020
Thank you Carrie and glad our COVID-19 processes worked well for you too. Enjoy your stunning Evoque.

Stan D

Sales
Customer Review
02/07/2020
My experience of dealing with Angus MackInnon was very professional from the start of my interest in buying a car , my first from them , the sales consultant was easy to work with throughout the process of buying a car .. I would not hesitate in recommend them.. Best Wishes to the Company from Mr S D Donaldson.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

04/07/2020
Thank you so much Stan for your kind comments and we are glad that you had a great buying experience from the Angus Mackinnon Team.

Neil J

Sales
Customer Review
01/07/2020
very professional and helpful was a pleasure to do business with especially during covid which always complicates everything definitely recommended.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

04/07/2020
Thank you Neil. Happy Motoring from the Angus Mackinnon Team.

Julie M

ALL
Customer Review
29/06/2020
I bought my 3rd car this week with Angus Mackinnon. I have all my MOTs, repairs and services with them too, to be honest I wouldn't go anywhere else. Amazing staff, Andy, Craig, Tina, the whole team are just brilliant. No wonder people travel the length of the country to come and do business with them. 100% recommend.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

30/06/2020
Very kind comments Julie which will be passed round to all staff in all departments. Thank you for being a lovely loyal customer.

Stephen L

All
Customer Review
28/06/2020
Decent, honest guys. Very nice to deal with. Spotlessly clean place.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

28/06/2020
Thank you Stephen. I’ll pass your comments onto the team and our fantastic cleaner too. Happy motoring.

Steve P

Sales
Customer Review
28/06/2020
I purchased a car from Angus Mackinnon this week. Even though mine was the cheapest on the forecourt ,the service i received was no different than if i had purchased the most expensive. Matt took care of everything for me and personally made sure everything was to my satisfaction. I joked about receiving a bunch of flowers when collecting my car and i was presented with the biggest box of luxury biscuits i had ever seen :). No pushy sales pitches, Matt made sure i felt at home and is a credit to the company.
Anti - Covid measures were in place, screens, sanitiser, masks, gloves all available to use.The car had also been sanitised and protected with covers to make sure everything was untouched afterwards.The showroom had been redesigned to adhere to social distancing and i felt safe throughout my visit. All in all, a perfect experience. Thanks to all at Angus Mackinnon.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

28/06/2020
Thank you Steve for such a glowing review. All of the team at Angus Mackinnon Ltd work incredibly hard to deliver great customer service so we are all delighted that you had a perfect car buying experience.

Lewis H

Sales
Customer Review
25/06/2020
Great experience overall, highly professional and communication throughout the purchase was fantastic. Very satisfied and would recommend!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

25/06/2020
Hi Lewis, thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your Angus MacKinnon car buying experience. Enjoy your new BMW.

Sheran G

Sales
Customer Review
25/06/2020
Outstanding Service!! What more can I say. All members of staff throughout the entirety of the process of purchasing my GLE through Angus Mackinnon. But over and above the rest, I must say a huge thank you to Matt Cooke for his support, patience and attention to detail and care of his clients. Jordan and I could not have had a better experience!! We definitely won't be strangers and you have a customer for life! Highly recommended. Thanks again.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

25/06/2020
Thank you so much Sheran for your truly lovely review. It really does put a big smile on our faces when all our hard work is rewarded by happy customers like yourself. Enjoy your stunning new car and we will see you next time.

Jamie C

Sales
Customer Review
23/06/2020
Thanks to everyone at the dealership with their help with my new car. They were very polite and made my visit comfortable and easy to understand about the contact I was signing for my new car.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

25/06/2020
Great to meet you Jamie, thanks for your comments. Happy Motoring from all the team here at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Annie B

Sales
Customer Review
23/06/2020
Excellent customer service from start to finish. This is the third car I have purchased from Angus Mackinnon and they have all been fantastic. The after care with services, MOT's etc is excellent too. Highly recommend.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

25/06/2020
Thank you Annie for being a lovely loyal Angus Mackinnon customer. We do try very hard to achieve complete customer satisfaction in all departments, Sales, Service, MOT, Bodyshop and Hire. See you again next time.

Ryan R

Sales
Customer Review
22/06/2020
Very good customer service from start to finish, very happy with my new car.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

23/06/2020
Thanks Ryan. Happy Motoring from us all at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Niamh P

Sales
Customer Review
22/06/2020
I had a lovely experience with Angus MacKinnon when buying my new car. It was a quick process and Angus MacKinnon made sure that all the COVID-19 safety measures were met throughout the whole time. Special shout out to Andy in sales who was so helpful and made me feel like I was a valued customer and not just a number. I would highly recommend Angus MacKinnon to all my friends and family.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

23/06/2020
We’re very glad you had a good buying experience Niamh. Thank you for choosing us again. Enjoy your lovely new Kia.

Jake S

Sales
Customer Review
22/06/2020
Brilliant service, friendly and very helpful.Andy made the experience stress free and got the deal done in a short amount of time.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

23/06/2020
Thank you for your kind comments Jake, we do try very hard to achieve complete customer satisfaction so it’s great to hear we’re doing a good job.

Robert A

Sales
Customer Review
20/06/2020
Great customer service and sales staff a fantastic service all round.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

21/06/2020
Glad you enjoyed your buying experience from us here at Angus MacKinnon Ltd. Enjoy your lovely new Evoque Robert.

Steve G

Sales
Customer Review
20/06/2020
Friendly sales staff, Easy sales process will recommend.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

21/06/2020
Thanks Steve, we do try very hard to make everything quick & easy for customers...Click...Reserve...Collect...it's easy to buy at Angus Mackinnon Ltd.

Alex W

Sales
Customer Review
17/06/2020
Very good stress free service this is our second vehicle from Angus mackinnon We'll definitely use again.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

18/06/2020
Thank You Alex, enjoy your new Tiguan from us all here at Angus Mackinnon Ltd.

Keith Davies

sales
Customer Review
14/06/2020
After scrolling through the internet for weeks we found the perfect car for my wife We were very pleasantly surprised at the very competitive price but got a lot more for our money The staff were all very helpful polite and honest from the very first contact to ultimately driving the new car away. I'd like to make a special mention about two people Matt the salesperson couldn't do enough for us either on the phone or in person and certainly behind the scenes getting on with the business. Secondly the garage staff the young man unfortunately we didn't get his name that ironed out any very minor issues we had a couple of chips on the paintwork and a heel scuff on the driver sill he took the vehicle and dealt with them both swiftly and very well PERFECT he sanitised the car for a second time too. I would and already have recommended this family business to anyone This family business cater for all small large fast economical commercial vehicles
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

15/06/2020
Thank you for your kind comments Keith, we do try very hard to get complete customer satisfaction. Enjoy your new car.

Andrea G

Sales
Customer Review
13/06/2020
Very happy great experience, sales person very helpful kept me in touch of the process all the way though, definitely recommended effortless smooth transaction.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

15/06/2020
Thank you Andrea, we are trying to make car buying as easy and stress free as possible for customers so we are glad you've had good buying experience from Angus Mackinnon Ltd. Enjoy your lovely new Evoque Convertible.

TIAGO V

SALES
Customer Review
12/06/2020
In a year of so much going on, we so appreciated the effort and commitment of a team to make us feel welcome in a family friendly environment. Everyone, but specifically Matt, made the best to have us around. Not just a great buying experience but a place were you can say you feel welcome and supported. They go the extra mile and beyond. Thank you Angus Mackinnon team. See you all soon
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

12/06/2020
Thank you so much Tiago for your kind comments. Everyone here at Angus MacKinnon Ltd wish you and your family well and happy Motoring in your lovely Mercedes.

JOE E

SALES
Customer Review
11/06/2020
Outstanding Service provided by all members of staff throughout the entirety of the process of purchasing a vehicle through Angus Mackinnon. Special thanks to Matt for his support and advice through the difficult circumstances that we find ourselves in at the minute due to Covid-19 - however this did not affect the quality of service that was offered. 5* in all aspects.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

12/06/2020
Good Morning Joe,
Thank you for your fantastic review. We will pass on your kind words to Matt. Happy Motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Limited.

NICOLE B

SALES
Customer Review
10/06/2020
Can't thank matt at Angus Mackinnon enough for the fab service when buying my new car!
Fast and easy service! Nothing was too much hassle!
I will definitely be coming back when I'm in need of a new car!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

10/06/2020
Thank you for your lovely comments Nicole. We do try very hard to ensure complete customer satisfaction. Glad you enjoyed your Angus MacKinnon buying experience.

COATES99

SALES
Customer Review
09/06/2020
Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. Excellent communication and customer focused. Very well set up to ensure social distancing during these difficult times and all cars appropriately sanitised for viewing. I've purchased here before and will continue to do so when next wanting to change my car.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

10/06/2020
Good Morning.

Thank you for your fantastic review. The safety of our staff and customers is extremely important to us. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your next vehicle.