Important Message
We are a COVID Secure Dealership with 2m Social Distancing Measure in Place Within all Departments to Protect our Customers and Staff. We Thank You in Advance for Wearing Face Coverings inside the Sales Showroom, Service Reception and Customer Waiting Areas. Please Note That Due to The Ongoing Pandemic and to Give Our Staff Some Valuable Family Time We are Currently Closed on Sundays.

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

David Eve

Sales
Customer Review
22/03/2021
Matt and the team at Angus Mackinnon made the experience of buying our electric van a pleasurable and enjoyable experience. Being a Charity we had several hoops to go through and to get the best value deal with our part exchange was not an easy task, but Matt Cooke was with us at every stage of the transaction. We had full confidence in the dealership, so nice to speak with real people who care about their customers. Would highly recommend Angus McKinnon to anyone looking for a great deal with good old fashioned service from beginning to end.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

23/03/2021
Thank you for your fantastic review David. Its been a pleasure looking after you. Happy motoring from all of the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd!

Craig W

Sales
Customer Review
21/03/2021
First time I have purchased a vehicle for Angus Mackinnon, so I thought I would share my experience to future customers. I cannot recommend them enough such high class service throughout. Matt who I dealt with has a passionate and professional knowledge of the whole motor industry and by no means is he a pushy salesperson, everything is done at a relax and steady pace, if there are any problems or concerns he explains everything in detail. The vehicle I purchased was in outstanding condition all down to valeting detail which of course first class, With the current COVID pandemic the service that you receive is outstanding with cleanliness etc. Would definitely buy from here again, and I highly recommend Angus Mackinnon to anyone else looking for a future vehicle, good luck to all in the future, and thank you again...
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

22/03/2021
Wow! thank you for your amazing review Craig. Its great to hear your feedback and we are delighted you had a great experience with us. Its been a pleasure looking after you. Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Chris A

Sales
Customer Review
20/03/2021
Brilliant, can't recommend enough. No pushy sales pitch, just good customer service. Easy and painless purchase and exchange. Extremely helpful and reassuring to a very nervous buyer. Many thanks.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

23/03/2021
Thank you for your great review Chris. Its been a pleasure looking after you. Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Julian G

Sales
Customer Review
20/03/2021
Absolutely wonderful experience from start to finish. Our sales person was very helpful and not pushy at all. Flowers and biscuits were a lovely surprise on collecting the car.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

20/03/2021
Thank you for your great review Julian. We hope you enjoy your new Jaguar. Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Sarah P

Sales
Customer Review
19/03/2021
Friendly helpful and professional. Fantastic help and service
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

19/03/2021
Thank you for your great review Sarah. Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd .

Sarah P

Sales
Customer Review
19/03/2021
Friendly helpful and professional. Fantastic help and service
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

19/03/2021
Thank you for your great review Sarah. Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd .

Amanda G

Sales
Customer Review
16/03/2021
Excellent experience buying from Angus MacKinnon. They walked me though the buying process and stayed in contact throughout. Checking I was happy at every stage. I would definitely buy from them again, although hopefully that won't be for a long time.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

21/03/2021
Thank you for your great review Amanda. We aim to make all of our vehicle sales as smooth as possible for our customers. Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Brian W

Sales
Customer Review
12/03/2021
Excellent service really friendly and helpful very impressed
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

12/03/2021
Hi Brian, thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you both. Enjoy your new Toyota Aygo & happy motoring from all at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

Edmond S

Sales
Customer Review
11/03/2021
Quick and easy sale, amazing customer service from The sales team, collected my Volkswagen caddy within 24hrs with zero fuss and full social distancing in effect, great range of vehicles on the forecourt and a very classy showroom, will definitely be using them again for future purchases.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

12/03/2021
Thank you for you fantastic Review Edmond, it was a pleasure looking after you. All the best with your Florist Business.

John H

Sales
Customer Review
10/03/2021
Over the years I've dealt with numerous dealerships, but despite all the Covid rules, dealing with Angus MacKinnon has been one of the easiest and simplest deals I've ever done.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

10/03/2021
Thank you for your great review John, the safety of both our staff and customers is extremely important to us. Thank you for trusting Angus MacKinnon Ltd. We are delighted you found the process simple. Happy motoring from al of the team.

David Roper

Sales
Customer Review
26/02/2021
Fantastic experience with this company. They have very high standards and put customer satisfaction at the centre of everything. No pressure from start to finish, just professional and friendly help through each stage of the decision making process. A pleasure to do business with, and I'm confident we'll be back to buy again. Very happy indeed, thank you particularly to Matt - a credit to the sales profession.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

26/02/2021
Thank you for your fantastic review David, its been a pleasure looking after you. Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Denny B

Sales
Customer Review
19/02/2021
My first time buying a car I'd never seen or driven! But it was actually really easy. The website had a video tour of the car and all the features were explained. Once I contacted them about the car, it was all very smooth. Matt handled the sale, he was very helpful and kept in touch throughout the whole process. My new car was delivered this morning and they took my old one away in part-ex. It was easy and covid safe. The 14 day return policy is good insurance in case I don't like it. But I absolutely love it, so that won't be needed!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

19/02/2021
Thank you for your amazing 5 star review Denny. It’s been a pleasure looking after you. We are glad you had a great experience with us. Happy motoring from all of the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

Richard T

Sales
Customer Review
08/02/2021
Return customer with Angus, the deals/customer service you get with them is on another level compared to anything else in the area. Looked into a few cars with Andy and he was very patient and helpful throughout and got me a great deal. I'd strongly recommend the company to anyone local! 👊🏻
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

09/02/2021
Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your review & your repeat business. Enjoy your VW T-Roc - best wishes from Andy & the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

Lorraine W

Sales
Customer Review
07/02/2021
Highly professional and friendly service and absolutely delighted with our new car.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

08/02/2021
Hi Lorraine, thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure. I hope he enjoys the 208. Best wishes from Andy & the team at Angus MacKinnon ltd

Iain B

Sales
Customer Review
04/02/2021
Probably the easiest vehicle purchase with part exchange that I have ever experienced! Andy made the process so easy, quick and straight forward. I normally take longer to buy a vehicle than I do to buy a house. However, with the sales person at Angus MacKinnon, I made the call on Monday morning and by Tuesday I had collected my new pick up truck. Truly awesome.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

05/02/2021
Hi Iain, Thank you for you great review. It was our pleasure, and thank you for traveling to us. Enjoy your new Navara & happy motoring from Andy & the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

Lucy Carter

Sales
Customer Review
31/01/2021
AMAZING SERVICE! I cannot thank Matt & everyone at Angus Mackinnon enough for THE BEST service I have ever experienced when buying a car. Nothing was too much trouble and they kept me updated at all times. Also a BIG thank you to Martin for his 400 mile round trip to deliver my lovely new car which was fully sanitized and spotless. WELL DONE Angus Mackinnnon, it's no wonder you won Autotrader retailer of the year!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

31/01/2021
Thank you for your amazing review Lucy. Its great to have such positive feedback. We are dedicated to ensure that all of our customers have an excellent experience with us so its great to hear that you did. Happy motoring from all of the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Harry Fenton

Sales
Customer Review
31/01/2021
Very good service all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Big thanks to Matt.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

31/01/2021
Thank you for your review Harry. Its been a pleasure looking after you. Happy motoring!

James Moody

Sales
Customer Review
29/01/2021
THE BEST. Probably they best car dealership I have ever been to the amount of work the put in to looking after their cars and customers is amazing. I was looked after by Matt and he took all the pressure of buying a car. I bought a Audi A3 S-Line The car had been serviced and MOT by them. They also spent £1200 on the car such as new cam belt, new rear tires and new headlights. Full services history and put in fresh car matts and topped it up with fuel.I could not be more pleased with the car I bought and the service I got. Would recommend these to anyone. 100% would buy from here again 😁🙌
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

30/01/2021
Thank you for your fantastic review James. Its great to hear you had a great experience with us. We like to prepare our cars to the highest possible standard at our off-site Preparation Centre. It has been a pleasure looking after you. Happy motoring from all of the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Zack F

Sales
Customer Review
25/01/2021
Very friendly, very helpful and Highly recommended. My salesperson throughout the vehicle purchase was an absolute top bloke 👍 5* all the way!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

26/01/2021
Thank you for your brilliant 5 star review Zack. Happy motoring from all of the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Anne Keyte

Sales
Customer Review
24/01/2021
Big thankyou to Matt for making the purchase of our new van so easy and straightforward. Everything was explained in detail. It felt very safe and COVID secure when picking up the van. Very happy thankyou.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

25/01/2021
Thank you for your brilliant review Anne. We are delighted you were happy with the service we provided and that out COVID secure Dealership made you feel safe. It was a pleasure looking after you. Happy motoring from all of the team at Angus macKinnon Ltd.

Michaela Graham

Sales
Customer Review
18/01/2021
Amazing customer service from Matt throughout the entire purchase/delivery. Continuously kept me up to date. Thank you
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

18/01/2021
Thank you for your fantastic review Michaela.

Fernando Vargem

sales
Customer Review
16/01/2021
If possible would have rated more then 5 stars the experience that was provided by Matt at the dealership was amazing they definitely know how to take care of their customers overall very pleased with the car and with everyone at the dealership.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

18/01/2021
Thank you for your brilliant review Fernando. It has been a pleasure looking after you. Happy motoring from all the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

CARL R

Sales
Customer Review
16/01/2021
Excellent service definitely recommend this garage outstanding.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

16/01/2021
Hi Carl, thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to look after you. Enjoy your Corsa VXR from Andy and all at Angus MacKinnon ltd

Anthony Afford

Dealership
Customer Review
13/01/2021
Professional service, well adapted to the restrictive conditions.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

14/01/2021
Thank you for your review Anthony.

Robert Homer

Sales
Customer Review
11/01/2021
Excellent service and very friendly.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

11/01/2021
Thank you for your fantastic review Robert.

Robert G

Sales
Customer Review
11/01/2021
Very helpful and got things sorted very quickly. Andy was always there to help and answer questions.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

11/01/2021
Hi Robert, thank you so much for your lovely review. Enjoy your Nissan Navara and happy motoring from the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

Carmen Gater

Sales
Customer Review
06/01/2021
Couldn't recommend any higher. Fantastic service. When going into Angus Mackinnon on 2nd Jan, I would have never imagined that only 4 days later I would be driving away in the first car I have ever brought. Couldn't have been easier! Very helpful! Very informative about the vehicle and also covid safe!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

06/01/2021
Thank you for your fantastic review Carmen. Happy motoring from all of the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd.

Will Thomas

Sales
Customer Review
01/01/2021
In over 30 years of buying and changing cars the experience at Angus Mackinnon from initial enquiry to purchase was an exceptional experience. Knowledgeable and relaxed sales staff. Certainly no pushy techniques. Great part-exchange rate for my trade-in. Recommend anyone looking to change or upgrade their car to give this gem a try. Further update on my purchase, had a few technical issues with my car, The service department were outstanding with their response and subsequent fix to the vehicle. To sum up Angus Mackinnon is the total package for sale, service and brilliant after sales. They certainly know how to look after their customers.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

01/01/2021
Thank you very much Will and glad you enjoyed your Angus MacKinnon car buying experience.

Mark T

Sales
Customer Review
31/12/2020
First time ever bought a car here. Fantastic place to buy from. Andy what an asset to the company you are. Defo buy again in future.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

31/12/2020
Hi Mark - Happy New Year to you. Thank you so much for your lovely review. Enjoy your Discovery Sport & Happy Motoring from Andy & the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

Neil W

Sales
Customer Review
29/12/2020
Very helpful, reasonable company, bought a very nice car
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

29/12/2020
Hi Neil, thank you so much for your lovely review. Happy New Year & Happy motoring from all at Angus MacKinnon Ltd