Important Message
COVID-19 UPDATE from Angus MacKinnon Ltd. We would firstly like to thank all of our loyal customers for your support during this difficult time and we hope you and your families stay at home and stay safe. Following Government instructions our Showroom Sales operation is now closed but we are keeping our Service and Repair Workshops open for key workers, van delivery drivers and local vulnerable people who need essential repair work on their vehicles during the UK lockdown. We will be following government advice on when we can re-open our Showroom and we will be back in touch once that decision has been made. We can still take vehicle orders through our website, you can get a finance quote, a part exchange valuation and we have 24/7 live chat available for any help you require. Plus we have our team members on hand to reply to your emails & messages and we can even reserve a car for you and deliver to you when we are allowed to re-open. If you order online or reserve a vehicle from ourselves. We can have it prepared and ready to be collected within 24 hours of our showroom opening again. If there are any essential key workers that require a vehicle due to unforeseen circumstances, please let us know and we will try to assist. For any essential service and repair work please email service@angusmackinnon.co.uk Thank you for your understanding. Stay at Home. Protect the NHS. Save Lives.

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

MARTHA B

SERVICE
Customer Review
18/03/2020
Our car broke down last week and the lovely aa gentleman couldn’t mend it so dropped it at Angus McKinnon. They fitted in mending our car when they were very busy and didn’t really have time. Honestly, I don’t think I’ve ever experienced such genuinely kind, caring and a honest group of people in the car industry. I’d recommend them every time. Thank you x

MARY P

SALES
Customer Review
17/03/2020
Very helpful and patient salesman, not too pushy. Allowing me to arrive at choosing the best car for me. He also rang a couple of days later to check all was ok and to pop in should there be something I was unsure about. Highly recommended.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

18/03/2020
Many thanks for your kind comments Mary and glad we were able to find the right car for you - enjoy your lovely new XC60.

RAYMOND H

SALES
Customer Review
14/03/2020
Andy was very heplpfull couldn’ t do enough for us would recommed
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

15/03/2020
Thank you Ray, glad you enjoyed your buying experience.

NICOLA D

SALES
Customer Review
14/03/2020
Thr salesman was great. He was patient with my questions and was very helpful if I had any queries
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

15/03/2020
You are very welcome Nicola, enjoy your lovely new Mini.

WILLIAM L

SALES
Customer Review
14/03/2020
Very impressed with our customer service from start to finish! We have an excellent car for a fair price and its immaculate, it's in fantastic condition. Everything ran smoothly from choosing, purchase and collection. Would like to say a huge thank you to the sales representative A.S and all at Angus McKinnon's for a stress free simple purchase. Having never used them before (except for hiring a van) we'll be without doubt be using them again, we obviously highly recommend. Very pleased customers.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

15/03/2020
Thank you for very kind comments Mr Large and we are delighted you have had a great buying experience from Angus Mackinnon Ltd. Enjoy your new Focus.

SCOTT C

SALES
Customer Review
14/03/2020
Brilliant service helpful and honest local dealership
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

14/03/2020
Thank you for your review, much appreciated by all the staff.

LEE M

SALES
Customer Review
13/03/2020
The best car buying experience we have had! Our salesman was so friendly and not pushy at all. Full of Land Rover Knowledge and really was a pleasure to deal with. He offered us contact with him 24/7 if we had any queries. The car itself is absolutely beautiful and in such great condition! Also great with our children beIng there with us on our visits to the garage. Honestly we have been to many Car dealerships And you have by far come out tops - thank you!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

14/03/2020
Thank you so much Lee for such a lovely review. It means so much to us all here at Angus Mackinnon Ltd when all of our hard work results in a happy customer buying experience. Hopefully this is just the start and you, your family and friends will come to us in the future for used car sales, servicing and MOT's. Enjoy your new Discovery - it is a very special car.

ANN MARIE M

SALES
Customer Review
13/03/2020
Excellent , from start to finish the staff could not do enough I have used this garage numerous times over the years will continue to do so , I also have my service plan hear.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

14/03/2020
Its a been a pleasure again Ann Marie, happy motoring.

GARY T

SALES
Customer Review
10/03/2020
Was looked after very well by Andy Scott nothing was to much trouble. Would not hesitate to recommend Angus MacKinnon.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

11/03/2020
Thank you for the review comments Gary and the photo for Facebook, enjoy your lovely new Range Rover.

SAMANTHA B

SALES
Customer Review
09/03/2020
They provided excellent service. Quick process, very efficient and great value. Would fully recommend. Thank You
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

10/03/2020
Many thanks for your review Sam, glad you enjoyed your buying experience from us at Angus Mackinnon Ltd. Happy motoring in your new Discovery.

HANNAH M

SALES
Customer Review
07/03/2020
I can't fault our experience buying a new (to us) car from Angus Mackinnon. We felt at ease and any questions we had, both when test driving and when we picked up the car were answered knowledgable and confidently. Would highly recommend!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

10/03/2020
Hi Hannah, thank you so much for your kind comments. Its always great to hear we are providing great service to our customers. Enjoy your new (to you) Volvo V60.

PAUL C

SALES
Customer Review
07/03/2020
Second to none can not fault them in any way great company to buy a car from
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

10/03/2020
Thank you Paul for your repeat business, you have a lovely new Discovery there which I'm sure you will enjoy for years to come. See you for servicing and future MOT's.

IAN M

SALES
Customer Review
04/03/2020
Guy was professional and kept us up to date all the way through fair to say he went above and beyond
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

06/03/2020
Thank you Ian, glad you enjoyed your Angus Mackinnon Buying Experience.

MAXINE M

SALES
Customer Review
03/03/2020
Excellent service, after finding my dream car on auto trader, I contacted the garage and reserved the car to view I found the staff friendly and helpful and drove off in my dream car on the same day
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

03/03/2020
Hi Maxine thank you for your lovely review. Enjoy your TT all the best from Andy and the team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

JOHN S

SALES
Customer Review
02/03/2020
On February 29 we went looking at the vast array of vehicles at Angus MacKinnons all the vehicles look immaculate and serviced to a high spec the staff are not pushy no ones shadowing you,but once you need to speak to someone the staff are very knowledgeable about all the vehicles,Andy the salesman we dealt with explained in detail everything we asked about the vehicle that we eventually purchased can't fault the place would recommend anyone to take a look around
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

03/03/2020
Hi John thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to look after you. Enjoy your new car your calendar is in the post. Thank you for your business from Andy and the team at Angus Mackinnon

JANE H

SALES
Customer Review
29/02/2020
Absolutely superb experience buying my XC60 from Andy. It was really helpful, comfortable, straightforward purchase from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was explained to me. Also thank you for the surprise gift at the end. I had a great journey home, thank you Andy....Jayne
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

01/03/2020
Thank you for your kind comments Jane, enjoy your new Volvo and Happy Motoring from Andy and everyone in the Angus Mackinnon Team.

SIMON F

SALES
Customer Review
28/02/2020
My wife found a van on AutoTrader by accident as the vehicle age and location were out of the parameters set on the AutoTrader online search. This turned out to be a stroke of luck as we found Angus Mackinnon in Uttoxeter. I emailed the company to arrange a viewing and got a nice quick response from a non pushy salesperson who I shall call AS. My wife and I visited the garage the following day to view the vehicle, a Mercedes Vito. I would like to praise the dealership as the van was 100% exactly as described. We were allowed to inspect and test drive with no pressure to rush and buy. Having worked as a/with salespeople for 20 years I have a great distrust of them but with AS I felt very comfortable and purchased the van. AS was an excellent salesperson and we would like to thank him and Angus Mackinnon for a great customer experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending Angus Mackinnon to family and friends, The Faulkners, Chorley, Lancashire.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

01/03/2020
Very kind words indeed Simon - thank you so much especially coming from someone in the Sales environment. All the team are trained to be helpful and friendly not pushy and salesy as we know customers don't like that that so its great to read that we are doing a good job. Thank you again.

TONY T

SALES
Customer Review
28/02/2020
Great service and a really quick process i would definitely use them again
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

01/03/2020
Thanks Tony - most of our cars are serviced, MOT'd, Fully Prepared and Ready so customers can visit, view, test drive and drive away so no need to come back again to collect. Glad we provided good experience and a fast turnaround for you.

PETER F

SALES/SERVICE
Customer Review
09/02/2020
just picked up my son's car today .what a great service we had from start to finish .would like to say thanks again Matt .5 star service from reception staff aswell

TERESA B

SALES
Customer Review
04/02/2020
Following a three hour drive to Uttoxeter, I was praying that the car I was going to be what I hoped for. The car is absolutely lovely, everything that I wanted......and when I opened the boot there was a nice bunch of flowers in there for me. The salesman had been in contact with me from my first phone call through to after sales. I am very happy with the service I received. It was all worth the seven hour round trip.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

04/02/2020
Hi Teresa thank you so much for such a lovely review, it was our absolute pleasure...Enjoy your Audi Q2 & you know where we are if you sould need anything our best wishes and happy motoring from all of us at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

VICTORIA W

SALES
Customer Review
04/02/2020
Extremely pleasant experience, from the minute we walked in the service was excellent, no pushy salesmen trying to get you to buy expensive add ons, very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

05/02/2020
Thank you for your kind comments Victoria and we are very glad you had a good buying experience. Happy Motoring from us all at Angus Mackinnon Ltd

ANGELA W

SALES/SERVICE
Customer Review
30/01/2020
we had a problem with the vehicle we purchased but i have to say thank you again to sales they couldn’t have been more polite & quickly resolved the problem for us, we would certainly deal with l Angus Macinnon again
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

31/01/2020
Thank you Angela, enjoy your Jeep

JULIE T

SALES
Customer Review
27/01/2020
From the time we walked through the door to the time we collected the car we were treated excellenty and we will definitely be going back when we need a new car again Big thanks to Andy in the sales team for his professionalism and customer care
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

31/01/2020
Thank you for your kind comments Julie and we are glad you have had a good buying experience. See you next time.

SAM B

SALES
Customer Review
23/01/2020
What can I say.... Andy is a genuine lovely guy... from start to finish we was looked after to the highest degree... nothing was too much trouble... everything was explained in detail... we were contacted only to catch up not to pressure us as we were waiting on insurance to pay out before we could complete sale on our vehicle... we were picked up from train station and taken to sales garage to collect our car... then after the sale we were presented with a bunch of flowers... what an amazing guy.... definitely doing business with this gentleman again. Thank you so much Andy...
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

24/01/2020
Good afternoon Sam, thank you for your fantastic review! I will pass on your kind words to Andy. Happy Motoring from all the Team!

GEMMA S

SALES
Customer Review
23/01/2020
Friendly, helpful and informative staff! Excellent service and communication. Travelled from further afield as their reputation was worth it.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

24/01/2020
Hi Gemma, thak you for taking the time to send a review. It was our pleasure to look after you. Happy motoring from all of us at Angus MacKinnon

SAMANTHA B

SALES
Customer Review
23/01/2020
From start to finish Andy made our experience this place stress and trouble free. Always greeting us with a coffee and biscuits. Amazing man. Messaging to catch up with us and not to hassle us as we were waiting for car insurance pay out to purchase our new car. I have never felt so relaxed about buying a car. Thank you so so much
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

26/01/2020
Thank you for your lovely comments Sam which have been passed on to Andy and the rest of out team. We are very glad you enjoyed your Angus MacKinnon buying experience as we try very hard to please every customer old & new - we hope you love your new Discovery Sport and we will see you for Servicing and MOT's in the future.

RACHEL M

SALES
Customer Review
17/01/2020
Seamless and very professional. Andy and Stuart were very helpful and the deal was completed very quickly with personal attention.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

20/01/2020
Thanks Rachel, your feedback has been passed on to Andy and Stuart. Happy Motoring from us all at Angus Mackinnon Ltd and we will see you for future servicing and MOT's.

KAREN GREEN

SALES
Customer Review
15/01/2020
Very curtious staff, Mr Cook our sales Assistant was very helpful & polite, wasn't pushy like some sales assistants we have had in the past. We went to this store last year. & was happy with the quality of service thanks
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

15/01/2020
Thank you Karen and we are glad you like the Angus MacKinnon buying experience. Happy Motoring.

HOWARD B- GOOGLE REVIEW

SALES & SERVICE
Customer Review
15/01/2020
Lovely people to deal with.... thoroughly recommend to anyone !
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

16/01/2020
Thank you Howard, very much appreciated.

OLARE D

SALES
Customer Review
13/01/2020
The gentleman that I dealt with was really nice and sorted everything out to fit around me. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

15/01/2020
Hi Clare, thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed the Angus Mackinnon buying experience. Happy Motoring.