We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

BY STEPHEN M- 5* AutoTader

sales
Customer Review
27/10/2019
This is the second purchase I have made from this dealer and each time I have been really satisfied with every aspect of the process of acquiring the car.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

30/10/2019
Thank you for your loyalty and repeat business Stephen, enjoy your beautiful new Evoque.

BY MARTIN D- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
21/10/2019
Outstanding Team - Especially Andy Scott Knowledgeable, Helpful and informative Nothing is too much trouble to ensure a great Customer Experience.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

30/10/2019
Much appreciated Martin, thank you for your continued customer loyalty and enjoy your new Jaguar - you have a very special car there.

BY DAWN C- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
20/10/2019
Nothing to say really but WE WILL NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE FOR OUR VEHICLES...service is beyond scoring ......on another level way above any other garage ....because THEY CARE and it shows in the service they give. ANGUS MACKINNONS ALL THE WAY.

Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

21/10/2019
Many thanks Dawn, we all try very hard to look after our customers so its great to read such positive comments. See you for servicing, MOT's and the next time you need another vehicle.

BY SUE J - 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
17/10/2019
As always first class excellent service. Andy Scott was great, his experience and expertise showed. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

21/10/2019
Thank you Sue for your continued loyalty, Andy and all the staff here at Angus Mackinnon Ltd hope you enjoy your new Outlander.

BY CHARLOTTE R- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
15/10/2019
Fantastic experience. No hassle, no pressure & very fair. The car was ready on time & in excellent condition. The salesman we dealt with, was polite & informative, a really nice guy. All of my family will certainly be contacting them first when we change cars in the future & I would highly recommend them to anybody, friends & clients.

J Litchfield

sales
Customer Review
14/10/2019
Amazing service form Matt couldn't do enough to help and made sure the car was in top spec. also went out of his way to ensure someone was able to pick up the car for me as I wasn't able to get there within work hours feel very reassured that if any issues occur I have their full backing.

BY RAY V- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
03/10/2019
I have tried various dealers and websites recently to find the used car I want only to be frustrated by being offered something else for more than I wanted to spend. But then I discovered a local family run business called Angus MacKinnon. Turned out to be the only one that looked specifically for what I wanted and found it. Here is how it works. You specify and they search on your behalf. You pay £100 holding deposit if you like the look of what has been found for you. They buy the car at their risk, then prepare it for sale through their garage and body shop. You view, test drive and if you like it, buy the vehicle and drive It away. If not you get your deposit back and start again until you find what you are looking for. The approach to sales is without pressure and presented as a genuine service to meet your specific request. I am so satisfied, I have already recommended this service and my partner is viewing another car for her this weekend.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

16/10/2019
Thank you for the wonderful review Ray, your comments are very much appreciated by Matt and all the Sales Team here at Angus Mackinnon Ltd. It was a pleasure to deal with you and we hope you enjoy your new Audi and we'll see you at the weekend when your partner test drives the Mini. Thanks again.

BY WILLIAM B- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
28/09/2019
Brilliant, Andy was so friendly, helpful and understanding. And at the end of our `deal`, Andy produced a beautiful bunch of flowers with a flourish! Very happy with the exchange of a Kia for a Ford Fiesta.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

01/10/2019
The pleasure was all ours, happy motoring from all the staff at Angus Mackinnon Ltd.

BY DAVE L- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
26/09/2019
Great to deal with a team who own it the care and commitment they gave us was refreshing nothing was a problem we had a tight schedule and they met it and follow up was the same
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

01/10/2019
Thank you for your kind comments Dave and thank you for emailing us the missing service history as promised. We hope you have many years of happy motoring in your new Discovery and please look after your new one as well as you looked after your old one - it is a credit to you.

BY RICHARD T- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
17/09/2019
A* Customer service from start to finish and even after my purchase! Would highly recommend as anyone’s first point of call when looking for a new vehicle! 👌🏻🧡

BY MIKE T- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
13/09/2019
I will willingly recommend Mackinnon's to any and all , found a vehicle i was looking for , made an appointment ( very easy) , The approach displayed by the sales man ,professional , friendly , was given time to look and access the car alone with no pressure , test drive very relaxed i decided where we went and for how long , price i was offered for my trade in was HIGHER than i had anticipated , Go have a look and decide for yourself worth the trip, Humour wise I am as mad as a bag of snakes , salesman took it all in his stride
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

17/09/2019
Thank you for your great review Mike, we are grateful for your recommendation and kind words towards the staff and our business - we enjoyed your visit too and the fun was reciprocated. Happy motoring in your new Pug.

BY RICHARD A- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
12/09/2019
Very pleased with the service I received from Angus Mackinnon, a thoroughly easy ride all the way. No pushy sales, no pestering and very helpful above the call of duty. Couldn't fault them and would highly recommend to anyone.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

17/09/2019
Thank you for the review Richard and enjoy your new Discovery from us all here at Angus Mackinnon Ltd

BY MAXINE O- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
09/09/2019
Really helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Much better than going to a large retailer it felt a much more personal service and to receive a bunch of flowers when I picked my new car up was a really lovely touch .
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

17/09/2019
Thank you for your very kind words Maxine - we try very hard to be better than than the big franchise dealers so its good to hear when we get it right. Enjoy your lovely new Evoque and we will find a new home for your Renault part exchange. Happy motoring to you and Darren.

BY AMY B- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
09/09/2019
Brilliant service well recommended. This company made it so easy for me with great piece of mind
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

17/09/2019
Thank you for your comments Amy, Enjoy your lovely new V40 from us all here at Angus Mackinnon Ltd.

BY REBECCA P- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
02/09/2019
Saw the car online and went to see it in person, we were helped by Andy who we found very friendly and knowledgeable... Made me feel at ease which was great after having a bad experience with a salesman at a large national garage! The car is great, I have peace of mind knowing that it had been fully checked to ensure its running well and is safe (very important as a mother!!). I experienced one small hiccup with arranging the finance (nothing to do with the dealership!)... Andy spent time getting the finance sorted for me and when I was left without access to vehicle for a day, he gave me access to a courtesy car! I appreciated that so much!! Pick up was quick and simple, the car and all the documents were all ready for me to go! Seriously can not recommend Angus MacKinnon enough. Absolutely fab! Especially Andy... He deserves a payrise. And a holiday! I will be telling all my friends and family to go to him when it comes to buying a new car! Thank you again!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

17/09/2019
Hi Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to send us a fabulous review and for your kind comments. It was a pleasure looking after you. Enjoy your new car & happy motoring from all at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

BY ANDREW K- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
31/08/2019
I think that these people are very good in the way in which they go about selling cars.they are approachable and have a great way of working fully satisfied customer would recommend to others and use again my self can see why they were voted autotrader retailer of the year
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

17/09/2019
Thank you for your kind comments Andrew, we do try very hard to make buying and selling as easy as possible for customers. Enjoy your new car and see you for servicing, MOT's and any future purchases hopefully.

BY MARTYN P- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
27/08/2019
Excellent professional experience courteous polite and thorough.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

17/09/2019
Thank you Martyn, enjoy your lovely new Fabia and happy motoring .

BY JASON T- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
23/08/2019
First class experience. Very helpful from my communication with them. Very helpful when visiting the showroom to view the car and great px valuation on my car. When I collected my new car the handover was very easy and my new car was presented very nice and spotless clean. All in all, well recommended.

BY JASON T- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
23/08/2019
First class experience. Very helpful from my communication with them. Very helpful when visiting the showroom to view the car and great px valuation on my car. When I collected my new car the handover was very easy and my new car was presented very nice and spotless clean. All in all, well recommended

Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

17/09/2019
Thank you for your kind words Jason, we do try very hard to get everything right so its good to hear your buying experience was a good one with us. Happy motoring from us all here at Angus Mackinnon Ltd.

BY JOANNE P- 5*AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
21/08/2019
Great place to purchase from. Attention to detail was first class from the car being ready to test drive right down to the bouquet of flowers on completion. Thanks Guys.

By Kelly S - 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
16/08/2019
Excellent customer service, yet again. Felt very comfortable and at ease.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

16/08/2019
Thank you Kelly for taking the time to review us and for your business, enjoy your new Fiat 500 & Happy Motoring from the Team at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

BY PAUL J- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
11/08/2019
As always great service from the team at Angus MacKinnon and happy with car
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

16/08/2019
Thank you Paul, always a pleasure to deal with you too. Enjoy your new Skoda - it's a lovely car.

BY ZOE P- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
10/08/2019
Amazing service and love my new car! We were really looked after. Thanks again!
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

16/08/2019
Thank you Zoe, glad you like the way we do things and happy motoring in your lovely new Mokka.

BY NEIL P- 4* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
05/08/2019
The sales personnel were not pushy and went through the necessary phases of choosing a model, listening, advising and always making sure you were offered all the alternatives. They were patient when questioned and always backed up the information received with sound knowledge and facts on paper. Good period of test drive ( Take as long as you want) with no sales persons with you. The premises are kept immaculate and the vehicles are well prepared for inspection. Phone calls were dealt with promptly and all visits were conducted to time.

Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

06/08/2019
Hi Neil, thank you both so much for your business and taking time to review us. Happy motoring .... from all at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

BY NEIL P- 4* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
05/08/2019
The sales personnel were not pushy and went through the necessary phases of choosing a model, listening, advising and always making sure you were offered all the alternatives. They were patient when questioned and always backed up the information received with sound knowledge and facts on paper. Good period of test drive ( Take as long as you want) with no sales persons with you. The premises are kept immaculate and the vehicles are well prepared for inspection. Phone calls were dealt with promptly and all visits were conducted to time.

Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

16/08/2019
Hi Neil, thank you both so much for your business and taking time to review us. Happy motoring .... from all at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

BY CHARLOTTE P- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
03/08/2019
This is my first time buying a car on finance and the whole experience was so easy, the dealer was amazing help and so knowledgeable and answered everything and anything we could have fired at him. Quick service from finding the car to it being on my driveway was two days.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

06/08/2019
Thank you for your kind words Charlotte and glad we could help. Enjoy your lovely new Audi.

BY DAVID B- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
01/08/2019
Very pleasant easy transaction predominantly carried out from distance over the phone. When I arrived to collect the vehicle I was collected by them from the station. The vehicle was waiting for me to test drive. I was allowed as long as I wanted on test without being accompanied. The vehicle was as described and valeted to a high level. I am very happy with my purchase and the service I received and will definitely consider making future purchases from Angus MacKinnon.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

06/08/2019
Hi David Thank you for your review, we wish you happy motoring from all at Angus MacKinnon Ltd

Luke Franks

sales
Customer Review
25/07/2019
Absolutely first class company. I have just purchased a new Mitsubishi Shogun for my wife and we are over the moon. I dealt with a gentleman called Guy who was very helpful and answered all my questions. Will definitely be recommending this company to friends & family

BY FRED C-5* AutoTader

sales
Customer Review
24/07/2019
Very friendly and professional easy going experience.good cars at right money Would use again.
Customer Review

Angus MacKinnon

06/08/2019
Thanks for the review Fred, much appreciated from us all at Angus Mackinnon Ltd, Enjoy your new Fiat 500.

By FRANCESCO M- 5* AutoTrader

sales
Customer Review
09/07/2019
Very professional sales people. An absolute joy doing business with Angus MacKinnon.