Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

John Sanderson

sales
Customer Review
21/03/2017
I wouldn't have used this garage if it hadn't been for the fact that my car was off the road and I was cycling to work , through Uttoxeter ; but so pleased I did. If I had had my car I would have probably gone into Derby to buy. This is a small to medium sized garage so the choice on offer is limited but in every other way it's impossible to criticise. The gentleman who showed me round and dealt with my purchase , Andy Scott, was very helpful and without any unnecessary sales patter - I didn't feel under any obligation or pressure and I instinctively felt I could buy from him with confidence. I bought a little 62 plate red 1 litre Peugeot and am most pleased with it. During the purchase I felt I had everything relating to after-care , servicing etc fully explained.. I was offered a lift from home when I went to collect the car on Sat 18th March and had a large bunch of flowers left in the boot ; nice little touches - I would recommend them to anyone , and already have.

Chris Smith

sales
Customer Review
14/06/2016
Bought a car from this hard working family firm, can't speak highly enough, the car was very well presented, all my requests had been fulfilled and on time. Wish I lived closer as I'd defiantly be using their services, honest garages are hard to find.

Elliott Powell

sales
Customer Review
11/04/2016
Amazing service. Hit a badger on the way home from work and damaged my car. Phoned up and took my car in the very next day. The staff were great and this gentlemen looked under my car straight away. Luckily the noise was worse then the damage. Did a miner repair with no charge. Service was brilliant and I'll be back in the future thank you.

Kelly Marie Smallwood

sales
Customer Review
11/10/2016
As a woman who has driven for 14 years, something I dread is using a garage, I've been ripped off so many times. However after using this garage for the first time, it has totally changed my opinion. The quality of service given here was fantastic. I dealt with 4 members of staff who were great. Uttoxeter is a very lucky town to have this reliable family business. Would definitely recommend ☆☆☆☆☆

Mr J Daley

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
This is the most honest garage I have ever been to. I got recovered hear by the AA with a alternator fault I am a mechanic my self. I went to the reception where I saw a chap called Craig he is the service manager there. I told him the problem he booked me is. He said he promises I would be on my way in about 2-3 hours & said take a walk round the town or sit & wait around & he said he would call or send a text massage when it's ready. We had gone throw all the costs before hand that I thought was more than fair. Within 2 hours he called to say its all done & ready to collect. I was 79 miles from home & found out now there was no local garage by me could beat the price. What I am saying is he didn't know me but he looked after me like I was a regular. I wish all garages where all like this. Thank you Craig very much.

Mr Rodney Fitzpatric

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
First class service all the way....kept up to date with all works to be done on my car via phone calls......would recommend to ALL my friends and family xx

Mr Tim Netherwood

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
Whilst driving along the A50 towards Uttoxeter the car engine functionality started to shutdown and seemingly random warning lights illuminated. As the power steering faded I thought "if only I can make it into Angus MacKinnon's forecourt" Saturday afternoon, mechanics gone home - but a heroic car salesman jumped into action. The workshop manager diagnosed (by telephone) a failed alternator. We were lent a pool car for the weekend and by Monday afternoon the alternator was replaced and we were on the way home. (Sadly I still had the pool car key in my pocket and were are off the Post Office to get it sent back). Angus MacKinnon Ltd are worth their weight in gold. "We can't leave motorists stranded" seems to be the motto. So helpful, far above any job description. If you need to breakdown make sure it's near ST14 8EG and call 01889 563448 for the best in class service and practical help. - nice one Angus, I'm sure you are proud of your staff!

Fiona Atkinson

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
As it was the first time I'd used Angus MacKinnon (through a recommendation of a work colleague), I needed advice initially on why a particular light had come on on the dashboard. The Service team were very informative and helpful, managed to advise accordingly, call me with a quote and the car was booked in for the following day advising of how much time the work would take. I then received a text on time confirming that the car was ready for collection. A smooth service overall and they even washed my car

Mr Nicholas Kay

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
It was great to have booked my car in only 24 hours before and have the fault diagnosed and repairs on the same day in such a short time. Friendly and efficient staff made the visit more relaxing.

Mr Brian Penny

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
The level of customer service was excellent. The vehicle was returned in spotless condition. Service book stamped and returned along with the invoice. Tyres were rebalanced at my request no charge for this service.

Mrs Jill Ward

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
I went into the garage because I was concerned when driving today that an orange light was consistently on in my car. It was identified as brake pads needing replacement and even though the garage was busy they changed them while i was waiting. I was also able to wait in a comfortable area with coffee and newspapers provided. I was very impressed.

Mr Andrew Bull

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
Angus Mackinnons really helped me by fixing what was an emergency repair so that I could have my car back on the road the next day for work. It was getting late in the afternoon and they made every effort to get the parts I needed, and, supplied me with one of their own cars to get home in until they had finished the repair. The work was completed in approximately 1 hours time. Thanks Angus for a swift and professional job in my hour of need.

Mr B Norton

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
This is the 3rd time at this garage. The service is the best i have ever had. Craig is a very big asset to this garage. Thank you for all your help

Mr. Simon Tonking

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
Angus Mackinnon have now helped my wife and I with a number of repairs and 2 MoTs on our "classic" cars - Morris Traveller, Triumph TR6 - and also urgent advice on a Triumph Stag. They understand old cars, are prepared to say "yes" when many other garages would not want to take the trouble and have been unfailingly patient. They get full marks from both of us.

Mrs Sarah Beadle

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
Angus MacKinnon were extremely efficient. I am heavily pregnant with twins and they collected my vehicle quickly and promptly. They called and discussed parts etc, they identified low wear on my tyres and got us a very competitive price. They called frequently with updates and the vehicle was fixed and cleaned.

Mrs Jackie Bennett

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
MacKinnons are well known locally for good service which is what led to us using them. They have been helpful, reliable and at a competitive cost. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Mrs Barbara Austin

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
Both booking of service/mot and actual work required were confirmed verbally and I was contacted and kept informed of additional work required prior to the service and MOT. Have used this garage for my cars over the last 10 years and have always found them to be helpful in every way possible.

Mr Ralph Skripek

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
Excellent service, will definitely be using in the future and will recommend to friends and family. Wish we had found this garage years ago!!

Mr Martin Godfrey

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
From my first contact at reception through to collecting my car and paying the invoice, I was treated openly, courteously, professionally and any questions I asked were answered fully and to my satisfaction. I was always at ease that both me and my car were being looked after. Garages are often the subject of suspicion - parts/labour/costs - but I was offered choice re tyres and work to be carried out essential for a MOT pass before the event, and it was always my choice and my decision. Customer service is an obvious priority and I would have no hesitation in returning to this garage (hopefully not too soon!!) and recommending to others.

Mrs Claire Hill

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
The garage fitted us in at very short notice for a repair needed for the M.O.T. They also took the vehicle for it's retest and let us know as soon as it was ready. They were really accommodating and the repair even cost less than the original quote !

Mr Mark Spiteri

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
Very good dealer, car comes out better than when it went in, especially compared to my past experience with main dealer garages (at a higher cost!).

Mr Kevin Sutcliffe

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
This was the first time we had used this garage having recently moved to the area. The staff were all courteous, helpful friendly and in good spirits. We will definitely use them again and not hesitate to recommend them to friends

Mr Ollie Howlett

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
Excellent service. Easy to deal with, good communication both at booking in and during the work. Car returned in excellent condition and at a reasonable price.

Miss Claire West

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
I was very pleased with the service i received - they put the car through the car wash for me at no extra cost and carried out a few minor repairs without any charge.

Mrs Maggie Wright

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
Second time this year we can say we are very pleased with the service. Asked for car to be finished by lunchtime (full car service) and text at 11.36 quote 'Your Car Is Ready'. Can't get better than that. Thankyou.

Mr Robert Titley

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
At the time of booking it was recognised that I would require a courtesy car to cover the period of the service. This car was available to me at the time I arrived. My own car was washed and ready when I returned to collect. A most excellent service.

Mr Peter Wright

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
They Garage collected my car. Carried out diagnostics - For not starting. Carried out wiring checks. Replaced P.C.M Kept me informed of progress. Very professional. Excellent Service. At a realistic price. Thank you.

Mrs Linda Simpson

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
I lost a tyre on the A50 and this garage collected my car and replaced my tyre in a very efficient manner. The staff were very friendly and helpful I have no hesitation in recommending them.

Mr Daniel Hood

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
Angus Mackinnon were once again exceptional in the level of customer care they offered. They collected my vehicle from home within a couple of hours of phoning and contacted me very quickly to discuss the problem and solution needed. The staff were excellent in explaining every detail of the work and Philip Nicholls the technician had even taken the trouble to photograph the damaged parts as they were found in situ. I have used them before and will definitely use them again.

Mr Michael Smith

sales
Customer Review
29/05/2012
As a local garage they are second to none.